top of page

Bundle Up


I wanted to touch base on what’s been trending but I won't figure that out until February Fashion Week.

I seriously hate winter and have no motivation to look cute in the cold. Maybe here in Canada the seasonal depression is kicking my ass but honestly I have no sense of style in the winter. For me it’s hard to tell you that I invest in winter clothes. I have the same clothes in rotation and wear the same bulky winter parka. I dread the cold and prefer to stay warm.

So how do you look trendy without shaking in your boots?

The ideal winter essential is a trendy coat. The coat is basically your outfit! Find many different types of jackets and ways to compliment it. Pairing it with denim, a skirt, stockings or like Rihanna above; a long enough coat where you'll only have to worry about the perfect shoes.  

Here are some of my fave winter essentials.

Faux Fur

Puffer & Trench Coats

Statement Boots

Latex/ Vynil  

Turtle Necks

Teddy Coats

 I guess bundling up doesn't mean forfeiting style points..!

bottom of page